Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Tyler Smith

Tyler Smith

Business Officer
Administration: Dean's Office
Employee Type: Staff
Location:  Business 816
Office Phone:  435.797.2846
Fax:  435.797.3929

Education

MBA, University of Minnesota, 2001
MHA, University of Minnesota, 2001
BS, Business Management, Brigham Young University, 1999 Minor: Korean

Biography

Tyler Smith is the Business Officer for Dean’s Office of the Huntsman School of Business. Prior to creating a successful wealth management and accounting practice, Tyler worked as a strategy and change consultant with IBM Business Consulting Services for many Fortune 100 companies. He also worked on quality improvement initiatives and facilitated multi-party negotiations while working abroad at Hyundai Heavy Industries in Ulsan, South Korea.

Tyler received a bachelor’s degree in business management with a minor in Korean from Brigham Young University. Tyler earned both a Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of Business Administration from the University of Minnesota. Tyler is a CPA and has an appreciation for continuing education, which is evident in his acquiring several licenses pertaining to investments, insurance and real estate.

Tyler is fluent in written and spoken Korean. He actively participates in the community and the Boy Scouts of America. Tyler and his wife live in Providence with their four children.

Name Title Phone Location Email
Alder, Suzette Business Assistant II 435.797.1789 Business 415 suzette.alder@usu.edu
Allred, Liz Program Director of Global Learning Experiences 435.797.7621 Business 309 liz.allred@usu.edu
Andersen, Kaye Staff Assistant, Undergraduate Advising 435.797.2274 Business 309 kaye.andersen@usu.edu
Anderson, Douglas D. Dean & Professor of Management 435.797.2376 Business 811 douglas.anderson@usu.edu
Andrus, Jamie Manager of Client & Affiliate Relations 435.797.2191 Lundstrom jamie.andrus@usu.edu
Arrington, Christine Senior Lecture 435.797.2338 Business 306A christine.arrington@usu.edu
Baird, Barbara Undergraduate Advisor 435.797.2272 Business 309D barbara.baird@usu.edu
Baldwin, Ryan Associate Director of Development 435.797.2143 Business 113A ryan.baldwin@usu.edu
Ballard, Guy Assessment and Accreditation Specialist 435.797.0498 Business 815 guy.ballard@usu.edu
Barker, Shaun Associate Director 435.797.3815 Lundstrom shaun.barker@usu.edu
Barton, Jennifer Sr. Staff Assistant 435.797.2787 Business 415 jennifer.barton@usu.edu
Beckert, Lance Associate Director of Development 435.797.2386 Business 113B lance.beckert@usu.edu
Brown-Bankhead, Lindi MBA Program Coordinator & Advisor 435.797.2360 Business 108 lindi.brown@usu.edu
Champlin, Natalee Administrator of the Center for Entrepreneurial Excellence, Assistant to Directors of Marketing and Branding 435.797.1107 Business 309 natalee.champlin@usu.edu
Chau, Ha Assessment Coordinator 435.797.3812 Lundstrom ha.chau@usu.edu
Egbert, Megan Information Desk Staff 435.797.2272 BUS 309 megan.egbert@usu.edu
Elwood, Jim Manager, Information Technology 435.797.2270 Business 103A jim.elwood@usu.edu
Frisby, Hilary Art Director 435.797.8319 Business 309K hilary.frisby@usu.edu
Geslin, Paige Undergraduate Advisor 435.797.2272 Business 309F paige.geslin@usu.edu
Gibbons, Shara Webmaster 435.797.2308 Business 309O shara.gibbons@usu.edu
Glauser, Michael Clinical Professor of Management, Executive Director of Entrepreneurial Programs 435.797.8215 Business 309C mike.glauser@usu.edu
Harrison, Ruth Director, Undergraduate Programs 435.797.2272 Business 309I ruth.harrison@usu.edu
Hunter, Maegan Business Assistant I 435.797.2133 Business 110 maegan.hunter@usu.edu
James, Tom Lab Supervisor 435.797.2276 Business 103 tom.james@usu.edu
Jones, Jenny Undergraduate Advisor 435.797.2272 BUS 309 jenny.jones@usu.edu
Lai, Sheila Director - Operations, China Cooperative Academic Programs and Clinical Assistant Professor 435.797.3019 Business 612 sheila.lai@usu.edu
Larson, Kimberly Executive Assistant to the Dean 435.797.8328 Business 815 kimberly.larson@usu.edu
Loveland, Dannon Employer Relations Coordinator 435.797.2347 Business 309 dannon.loveland@usu.edu
Mann, Erin Alumni Engagement Coordinator 435-797-2707 BUS 309N erin.mann@usu.edu
McConkie, Katherine Associate MBA Director & Advisor 435.797.1773 Business 108 katherine.mcconkie@usu.edu
Meacham, Brent Recruitment Coordinator 435.797.2778 Business 309 brent.meacham@usu.edu
Mosman, Carol Staff Assistant 435.797.2334 Business 815 carol.mosman@usu.edu
Patel, Dave Associate Dean for Student Services and External Affairs 435.797.7878 Business 309L dave.patel@usu.edu
Phelps, Isela Undergraduate Advisors 435.797.2274 BUS 309 isela.phelps@aggiemail.usu.edu
Pond, Julie Program Coordinator 435.797.9063 Business 101 julie.pond@usu.edu
Price, Mary Assistant Director of Education 435.797.3785 Lundstrom mary.price@usu.edu
Rice, Kevin Executive Director of Corporate Partnerships & Community Relations 435.797.2645 Business 309M kevin.rice@usu.edu
Routledge, Teri Sr. Staff Assistant 435.797.2310 Business 615 teri.routledge@usu.edu
Schulz, Eric Senior Lecturer 435.797.8216 Business 308 eric.schulz@usu.edu
Smith, Tyler Business Officer 435.797.2846 Business 816 tyler.smith@usu.edu
Snyder, Ken Executive Dean and Chief Administrative Officer 435.797.1387 Business 818 ken.snyder@usu.edu
Sorenson, Donette Coordinator of Programs 435.797.2989 Business 110 donette.sorenson@usu.edu
Watterson-Balls, Taci Sr. Staff Assistant and President - Classified Employees Association 435.797.2342 Business 715 taci.watterson@usu.edu
Welker, Ron Director, MBA Field Studies Program & MBA Program Manager 435.797.2534 Business 113 ron.welker@usu.edu