Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
T. Scott Findley

T. Scott Findley

Assistant Professor
Departments: Economics and Finance
Employee Type: Faculty
Location:  Business 616
Office Phone:  435.797.2371
Fax:  435.797.2701

Education

Ph.D., Economics, Colorado State University, 2007
MS, Applied Economics, Utah State University, 2004
MA, Political Science, Utah State University, 2003
BS, Philosophy & Political Science, Utah State University, 2003
BA, Liberal Arts & Sciences, Utah State University, 2000

Biography

Scott received his Ph.D. in Economics in 2007 from Colorado State University, after receiving a M.S. in Economics and a M.A. in Political Science from Utah State University. He recently served as an assistant professor on the economics faculty at the University of New Mexico, prior to returning to Utah State to join the Department of Economics and Finance. He teaches classes on macroeconomics and public economics, and his research currently focuses on pension design within the context of life-cycle consumption and saving theory. At the 2008 Annual World Congress of the International Institute of Public Finance (held in Maastricht, Netherlands), he was awarded The 2008 Young Economists Award for some of his research (joint with Frank Caliendo) on optimal public pension design. The award was bestowed for this research that stands out for “scientific quality, creativity, and relevance”, and the award was given to only two other pairs of coauthors representing Harvard University, the University of Cologne, the University of Munich, and the Paris School of Economics.

Name Title Phone Location Email
Albrecht, Chad Assistant Professor (435) 797-2365 Business 416 chad.albrecht@usu.edu
Allen, Daniel Executive-in-Residence/Lecturer 435.613.5245 UMC 5035 daniel.allen@usu.edu
Allred, Scott Lecturer 435.259.7432 Ext. 1813 UMC 5035 scott.allred@usu.edu
Anderson, Douglas D. Dean & Professor of Management 435.797.2376 Business 811 douglas.anderson@usu.edu
Bartkus, Ken Professor 435.797.3891 Business 302A ken.bartkus@usu.edu
Blau, Ben Assistant Professor 435.797.2340 Business 603 ben.blau@usu.edu
Bone, Sterling Assistant Professor 435.797.9631 Business 302B sterling.bone@usu.edu
Bowles, Tyler Professor and Head, MSE & MSFE Graduate Advisor 435.797.2378 Business 611 tyler.bowles@usu.edu
Brough, Tyler Assistant Professor 435.797.2369 Business 605 tyler.brough@usu.edu
Caliendo, Frank Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, and Associate Professor 435.797.2963 Business 619 frank.caliendo@usu.edu
Callister, Ronda R. Professor of Management 435.797.1905 Business 408 ronda.callister@usu.edu
Chudoba, Kathy Management Information Systems Graduate Director and Associate Professor 435.797.2344 Business 703 kathy.chudoba@usu.edu
Cook, Alison Associate Professor 435.797.7654 Business 404 alison.cook@usu.edu
Dahl, Drew Harold Dance Professorship 435.797.1911 Business 804 drew.dahl@usu.edu
Davis, James Department Head, Faculty Chair and Director of the MBA Program, and Professor 435.797.3882 Business 411 j.davis@usu.edu
Doyle, Jeffrey George S. Eccles Chair in Capital Markets Research 435.797.2882 Business 814 jeffrey.doyle@usu.edu
Drake, Leston Adjunct Faculty 435.755.5996 N/A leston12@gmail.com
Fadel, Kelly Assistant Professor 435.797.2348 Business 707 kelly.fadel@usu.edu
Fawson, Christopher Vernon Maughan Buehler and MaRee C. Buehler Professor 435.797.2320 Business 812 chris.fawson@usu.edu
Feigenbaum, James Associate Professor 435.797.2316 Business 620 J.Feigen@aggiemail.usu.edu
Ferguson, John Lead Faculty Fellow 435.797.0997 Business 702 john.ferguson@usu.edu
Ferguson, Merideth Assistant Professor 435.797.3982 Business 420 merideth.ferguson@usu.edu
Findley, T. Scott Assistant Professor 435.797.2371 Business 616 tscott.findley@usu.edu
Fjeldsted, Paul Senior Lecturer 435.797.2172 Business 602 paul.fjeldsted@usu.edu
Forsgren Velasquez, Nicole Assistant Professor 435.797.3479 Business 718 nicolefv@usu.edu
Gardner, Tim Associate Professor 435.797.3037 Business 405 tim.gardner@usu.edu
Gibson , Cynthia Lecturer in Business Management, Box Elder County Economic Development Liaison 435.919.1306 UMC 5035 cynthia.gibson@usu.edu
Gilbert, John Professor 435.797.2314 Business 604 jgilbert@usu.edu
Glover, Terry Professor 435.797.2297 Business 607 terry.glover@usu.edu
Gorry, Aspen Assistant Professor 435.797.2397 Business 610 aspen.gorry@usu.edu
Gorry, Devon Assistant Professor 435.797.9098 Business 606 devon.gorry@usu.edu
Grange, Vance Associate Professor
FPA advisor
435.797.2702 Business 805 vance.grange@usu.edu
Hanks, Steven Associate Professor and Director of Distance Education, Accreditation and Assessment 435.797.2373 Business 414 steven.hanks@usu.edu
Hartman, Cathy Professor 435.797.4062 Business 306 cathy.hartman@usu.edu
Hauser, Karina Associate Professor 435.797.8180 Business 704 karina.hauser@usu.edu
Hawley, Eric Adjunct Faculty 435.797.8146 SER 101 eric.hawley@usu.edu
Herrmann, David Executive-In-Residence 435.797.2287 Business 402 david.herrmann@usu.edu
Hinckley, Martin Adjunct Professor 435.734.9584   martin@assuredquality.com
Holland, Daniel Lead Faculty Fellow 435.797.3132 Business 418 daniel.holland@usu.edu
Hunt, Rhett Lecturer 435.722.1767 UMC 5035 rhett.hunt@usu.edu
Hunter, Maegan Business Assistant I 435.797.2133 Business 110 maegan.hunter@usu.edu
Israelsen, Dwight Director – Instruction, China Cooperative Academic Programs and Professor of Economics 435.797.2298 Business 608 dwight.israelsen@usu.edu
Jenson, Richard Professor 435.797.2335 Business 804 richard.jenson@usu.edu
Johnson, Jeffrey Associate Professor 435.797.2350 Business 706 jeffrey.johnson@usu.edu
Johnson, John Professor 435.797.2341 Business 708 john.johnson@usu.edu
Johnson, Richard Larzette G. Hale Professor 435.797.2337 Business 516 i.r.johnson@usu.edu
Jones, Susan Clinical Assistant Professor and Associate Director of MIS Graduate Program 435.797.2288 Business 719 susan.jones@usu.edu
Kannan, Vijay Executive Director of International Programs, Professor 435.797.7212 Business 412 vijay.kannan@usu.edu
Kim, Yong Seog Associate Professor 435.797.2271 Business 710 yong.kim@usu.edu
Lai, Sheila Director - Operations, China Cooperative Academic Programs and Clinical Assistant Professor 435.797.3019 Business 612 sheila.lai@usu.edu
Larsen, Marianna Principal Lecturer 435.797.1915 Business 303A marianna.larsen@usu.edu
Lee, Konrad Associate Professor 435.797.5090 Business 406 konrad.lee@usu.edu
Malko, Robert Professor NA NA jrmalko@comcast.net
McBeth, Kevin Associate Professor 435.882.6611 X3183 UMC 5035 kevin.mcbeth@usu.edu
McEvoy, Glenn Professor 435.797.2375 Business 403 glenn.mcevoy@usu.edu
Mills, Robert Associate Professor 435.797.7480 Business 705 bob.mills@usu.edu
Olsen, David Department Head and Professor 435.797.2349 Business 711 david.olsen@usu.edu
Paper, David Professor 435.797.2456 Business 714 david.paper@usu.edu
Peterson, Shannon Clinical Assistant Professor of Economics & Co-Director of Huntsman Scholars Program 435.797.3966 Business 309A shannon.peterson@usu.edu
Price, Richard Assistant Professor 435.797.8352 Business 812 richard.price@usu.edu
Reutzel, Christopher Assistant Professor 435.797.2384 Business 712 christopher.reutzel@usu.edu
Romrell, Doug Lecturer     dougromrell@gmail.com
Routledge, Teri Sr. Staff Assistant 435.797.2310 Business 615 teri.routledge@usu.edu
Shughart II, William F. J. Fish Smith Professor in Public Choice 435.797.1571 Business 808 william.shughart@usu.edu
Shuman, Frank Principal Lecturer
IMA advisor
435.797.2339 Business 818 frank.shuman@usu.edu
Simmons, Randy T Charles G. Koch Professor of Political Economy 435.797.1310 Business 814 randy.simmons@usu.edu
Simon, Chad Assistant Professor 435.797.9055 Business 807 chad.simon@usu.edu
Skousen, Chris Associate Professor 435.797.2429 Business 802 chris.skousen@usu.edu
Skousen, Clifford Professor, Counselor to the Dean 435.797.2331 Business 810 cliff.skousen@usu.edu
Smith, Jason Assistant Professor 435.797.2363 Business 614 jason.smith@usu.edu
Sorenson, Donette Coordinator of Programs 435.797.2989 Business 110 donette.sorenson@usu.edu
Stafford, Edwin Professor 435.797.3890 Business 304 ed.stafford@usu.edu
Stephens, Alan Associate Professor 435.797.2367 Business 806 alan.stephens@usu.edu
Stephens, Nate Assistant Professor 435.797.8016 Business 803 nate.stephens@usu.edu
Stowell, David Adjunct Professor     d-stowell@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Swensen, Dana Principal Lecturer 435.797.2898 Business 305 dana.swensen@usu.edu
Thomas, Diana W. Assistant Professor 435.797.2013 Business 803 diana.thomas@usu.edu
Thomas, Michael D. Clinical Assistant Professor 435.797.0643 Business 803 michael.thomas@usu.edu
Ugray, Zsolt Associate Professor 435.797.8132 Business 716 zsolt.ugray@usu.edu
Villarreal, Bonnie Lecturer, MAcc Director & Advisor, Beta Alpha Psi Advisor 435.797.3958 Business 816 bonnie.villarreal@usu.edu
Walther, Larry Department Head, and Ernst & Young Professor 435.797.8697 Business 815 larry.walther@usu.edu
Warnick, Alan Associate Department Head, Principal Lecturer 435.797.2301 Business 407 alan.warnick@usu.edu
Whitby, Ryan Assistant Professor 435.797.9495 Business 618 ryan.whitby@usu.edu
Wilson, Jeanine Adjunct Faculty 801.725.8696 N/A Jeanine_wilson@yahoo.com
Winn, Brad Clinical Associate Professor Organizational Leadership and Strategy 435.851.2002 Granite School District (SLGRSD) 504 brad.winn@usu.edu
Woolstenhulme, Karen Senior Lecturer 435.722.2294 UMC 5035 Karen.woolstenhulme@usu.edu