Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
David Stowell

David Stowell

Adjunct Professor
Departments: Economics and Finance

Education

MBA, Columbia Graduate School of Business, 1978
BA, Economics, Utah State University, 1976

Related Huntsman News Articles

2nd Edition Published of David Stowell’s Investment Banking Book (Huntsman Alumni Magazine - Spring 2013)

Biography

Prior to joining Kellogg, Professor Stowell worked at JP Morgan in Chicago as managing director and head of Midwest Investment Banking. He also previously worked at UBS Investment Bank in Chicago and New York as managing director, and co-head of Equity Capital Markets and at Goldman Sachs in New York and Tokyo as vice president for Corporate Finance working on Eurobond financing and equity derivatives.

Working as a finance professor at Kellogg, which he began in January 2006, he has been able to start a mergers and acquisitions consulting practice. He also teaches one course a semester at Utah State University. In the fall, his class focuses on hedge funds and private equity funds. In the spring, his class deals with investment banking.

David graduated cum laude with a Bachelor of Arts degree in economics in 1976 from USU. He later went to Columbia University at New York City and received his MBA in 1978. David is fluent in Japanese. He and his wife, Janet, who is also a USU alum graduating magna cum laude in history, reside in Winnetka, Illinois. 

Presentations

Dean's Convocation: October 17, 2007

Name Title Phone Location Email
Blau, Ben Associate Professor 435.797.2340 Business 603 ben.blau@usu.edu
Bowles, Tyler Professor and Head, MSE & MSFE Graduate Advisor 435.797.2378 Business 611 tyler.bowles@usu.edu
Brough, Tyler Assistant Professor 435.797.2369 Business 605 tyler.brough@usu.edu
Caliendo, Frank Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, and Associate Professor 435.797.2963 Business 619 frank.caliendo@usu.edu
DeLisle, R. Jared Assistant Professor of Finance 435.797.0885 Business 612 jared.delisle@usu.edu
Fawson, Christopher Vernon Maughan Buehler and MaRee C. Buehler Professor 435.797.2320 Business 514 chris.fawson@usu.edu
Feigenbaum, James Associate Professor 435.797.2316 Business 620 J.Feigen@aggiemail.usu.edu
Findley, T. Scott Assistant Professor 435.797.2371 Business 616 tscott.findley@usu.edu
Fjeldsted, Paul Senior Lecturer 435.797.2172 Business 602 paul.fjeldsted@usu.edu
Gilbert, John Professor 435.797.2314 Business 604 jgilbert@usu.edu
Glover, Terry Professor 435.797.2297 Business 607 terry.glover@usu.edu
Gorry, Aspen Assistant Professor 435.797.2397 Business 610 aspen.gorry@usu.edu
Gorry, Devon Assistant Professor 435.797.9098 Business 606 devon.gorry@usu.edu
Hunter, Maegan Business Assistant I 435.797.2133 Business 110 maegan.hunter@usu.edu
Israelsen, Dwight Director – Instruction, China Cooperative Academic Programs and Professor of Economics 435.797.2298 Business 608 dwight.israelsen@usu.edu
Lai, Sheila Director - Operations, China Cooperative Academic Programs and Clinical Assistant Professor 435.797.3019 Business 506 sheila.lai@usu.edu
Malko, Robert Professor NA NA jrmalko@comcast.net
Peterson, Shannon Clinical Assistant Professor of Economics & Co-Director of Huntsman Scholars Program 435.797.3966 Business 309 shannon.peterson@usu.edu
Romrell, Doug Lecturer     dougromrell@gmail.com
Routledge, Teri Sr. Staff Assistant 435.797.2310 Business 615 teri.routledge@usu.edu
Shughart II, William F. J. Fish Smith Professor in Public Choice 435.797.1571 Business 510 william.shughart@usu.edu
Simmons, Randy T Charles G. Koch Professor of Political Economy 435.797.1310 Business 516 randy.simmons@usu.edu
Smith, Jason Assistant Professor 435.797.2363 Business 614 jason.smith@usu.edu
Sorenson, Donette Coordinator of Programs 435.797.2989 Business 110 donette.sorenson@usu.edu
Stephens, Alan Associate Professor 435.797.2367 Business 508 alan.stephens@usu.edu
Stowell, David Adjunct Professor     d-stowell@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Whitby, Ryan Assistant Professor 435.797.9495 Business 618 ryan.whitby@usu.edu