Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Chris Skousen

Chris Skousen

Associate Professor
Departments: School of Accountancy
Location:  Business 815
Office Phone:  435.797.2429
Fax:  435.797.1475

Education

Ph.D., Accounting, Oklahoma State University, 2004
MBA, Business Administration, Utah State University, 1998
BA, Accounting, Utah State University, 1997

Biography

Dr. Chris Skousen obtained his Ph.D. at Oklahoma State University in December 2004. He earned his MBA(1998) and BA(1997) degrees from Utah State University. Prior to returning to school to obtain a Ph.D. Dr. Skousen gained public accounting auditing experience through KPMG’s International Internship program in Düsseldorf, Germany. Following the internship, he joined KPMG in their Portland, Oregon office. He also worked at Squire & Co. in Orem, Utah. In addition to Utah State, Dr. Skousen has taught accounting at The University of Texas at Arlington, Oklahoma State University, and Brigham Young University-Idaho. He has published in several journals, including Accounting Horizons, Accounting and the Public Interest, Journal of International Financial Management and Accounting, Journal of Forensic Accounting, Review of Accounting & Finance, and other journals.

Related Huntsman News Articles

My Favorite Professor: Accounting 3120: Debits, Credits and Ethics (Huntsman Alumni Magazine - Spring 2012)
Research Highlights: "Haphazard Sampling" Not as Random as it Might Appear (Huntsman Alumni Magazine - Spring 2012)
Professors put free books online, generate millions of hits (The Huntsman Post - September 2011)

Name Title Phone Location Email
Brown, Anna Assistant Professor   Business 808 anna.brown@usu.edu
Doyle, Jeffrey George S. Eccles Chair in Capital Markets Research, Professor 435.797.2882 Business 814 jeffrey.doyle@usu.edu
Grange, Vance Associate Professor
FPA advisor
435.797.2702 Business 805 vance.grange@usu.edu
Hunt, Rhett Lecturer 435.722.1767 UMC 5035 rhett.hunt@usu.edu
Jenson, Richard Professor 435.797.2335 Business 804 richard.jenson@usu.edu
Mosman, Carol Staff Assistant 435.797.2334 Business 815 carol.mosman@usu.edu
Olsen, Kari Assistant Professor   Business 810 kari.olsen@usu.edu
Olson, Adam Visiting Professor   Business 802 adam.olson@usu.edu
Price, Richard Assistant Professor 435.797.8352 Business 812 richard.price@usu.edu
Rasmussen, Teri Assistant to the Department Head 435.797.2330 Business 815 teri.rasmussen@usu.edu
Shuman, Frank Principal Lecturer
IMA advisor
435.797.2339 Business 807 frank.shuman@usu.edu
Simon, Chad Assistant Professor 435.797.9055 Business 806 chad.simon@usu.edu
Skousen, Chris Associate Professor 435.797.2429 Business 815 chris.skousen@usu.edu
Stephens, Nate Associate Professor 435.797.8016 Business 803 nate.stephens@usu.edu
Villarreal, Bonnie Lecturer, MAcc Director & Advisor, Beta Alpha Psi Advisor 435.797.3958 Business 816 bonnie.villarreal@usu.edu
Walther, Larry Department Head, and EY Professor 435.797.8697 Business 818 larry.walther@usu.edu