Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Yong Seog Kim

Yong Seog Kim

Professor
Departments: Management Information Systems
Location:  Business 710
Office Phone:  435.797.2271
Fax:  435.797.2351

Education

Ph. D., MIS, University of Iowa, 2001

MA, Computer Science, University of Iowa, 2000

MA, Economics, Yonsei University, 1993

BA, Economics, Yonsei University, 1989

Biography

Dr. YongSeog Kim is an assistant professor in the Management Information Systems Department at Utah State University.  His primary research interests are decision support systems (DSS) and the development of data mining algorithms for feature selection, clustering, ensemble methods, and streaming data analysis.  He is also interested in applying data mining algorithms to real-world problems including customer relationship management (CRM), e-commerce, and computational finance and economics.

Related Huntsman News Articles

Three Utah State University Colleges Share $600,000 Grant (The Huntsman Post - November 2011)

Research Area(s)

Decision support systems (DSS), data mining, and customer relationship management (CRM).

Name Title Phone Location Email
Beaulieu, Tanya Y. Assistant Professor 435.797.3479 BUS 718
Brown, Lindi MMIS Program Director & Advisor 435.797.2295 Business 719 lindi.brown@usu.edu
Chudoba, Kathy Management Information Systems Graduate Director and Associate Professor 435.797.2344 Business 703 kathy.chudoba@usu.edu
Conrad, Polly Lecturer 435.797.2898 Business 303 polly.conrad@usu.edu
Cook, Debbie Lecturer 435.797.9475 Business 303A debbie.cook@usu.edu
Drake, Leston Adjunct Professor 435.755.5996 N/A leston12@gmail.com
Dupin-Bryant, Pamela Professor 435.797.3606 UMC 5035 pam.dupin-bryant@usu.edu
Fadel, Kelly Associate Professor 435.797.2348 Business 705 kelly.fadel@usu.edu
Hawley, Eric Adjunct Professor 435.797.8146 SER 101 eric.hawley@usu.edu
Johnson, Jeffrey Associate Professor 435.797.2350 Business 706 jeffrey.johnson@usu.edu
Johnson, John Professor 435.797.2341 Business 708 john.johnson@usu.edu
Jones, Susan Adjunct Professor   susan.jones@usu.edu
Kim, Inchan Visiting Assistant Professor 435-797-4723 BUS 707 ikim@usu.edu
Kim, Yong Seog Professor 435.797.2271 Business 710 yong.kim@usu.edu
Larsen, Marianna Principal Lecturer 435.797.1915 Business 303A marianna.larsen@usu.edu
Mills, Robert Associate Professor and Interim Director of MIS Graduate Program 435.797.7480 Business 705 bob.mills@usu.edu
Olsen, David Department Head and Professor 435.797.2349 Business 711 david.olsen@usu.edu
Paper, David Professor 435.797.2456 Business 714 david.paper@usu.edu
Ugray, Zsolt Associate Professor 435.797.8132 Business 716 zsolt.ugray@usu.edu
Watterson-Balls, Taci Sr. Staff Assistant and President - Classified Employees Association 435.797.2342 Business 715 taci.watterson@usu.edu
Weeks, John Adjunct Faculty 435.797.7133 JQL 230 john.weeks@usu.edu
Woolstenhulme, Karen Senior Lecturer 435.722.2294 UMC 5035 Karen.woolstenhulme@usu.edu